New member from the Murder Mitten

This is a discussion on New member from the Murder Mitten within the New Members Introduce Yourself forums, part of the DefensiveCarry.com Forum Office category; Hey guys, been reading this site for a little bit, trying to find some good home defense weapons. I'm a young dad/college student/lawn care business ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree29Likes

Thread: New member from the Murder Mitten

Hey guys, been reading this site for a little bit, trying to find some good home defense weapons. I'm a young dad/college student/lawn care business owner (not big) originally from the metro Detroit area. I live in Ann Arbor during the school year.

As of right now, I've only ever fired one gun (.22 rifle when I was young enough to where my dad helped me stay in place, if needed) besides for BB or pellet guns. I'm actually going up north this weekend to shoot my dad's sig 22 and 357, hopefully some rifles or shotguns too. Right now I'm reading this place mostly for strategies/tools/whatever to keep my house safe/be more aware in public.

I'm also very scared of guns, at least at the moment. My friend accidentally shooting a shotgun in his grandparents' house didn't make me feel any better (thankfully he wasn't stupid enough to point the gun at me before pulling the trigger of the gun he didn't think was loaded ). Hopefully some time at the range will get me more comfortable ha.
    Last edited by rstickle; July 25th, 2012 at 07:58 AM. Reason: Language