Introduction - looking for my first concealed carry weapon

This is a discussion on Introduction - looking for my first concealed carry weapon within the New Members Introduce Yourself forums, part of the DefensiveCarry.com Forum Office category; Hi All: I'm new to guns. I had not held a gun for 20 years until last year. I purchased a Henry 22lr lever action ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Introduction - looking for my first concealed carry weapon

Question Introduction - looking for my first concealed carry weapon

Hi All:
    I'm new to guns. I had not held a gun for 20 years until last year. I purchased a Henry 22lr lever action rifle and a browning buck mark
    22lr camper handgun when I turned 50 a couple months ago. I love shooting both of them. The trigger action on the buckmark is easy and it's
    very accurate.
    I have terrible pain in my feet and legs all the time so I spend a lot of time on my own with my two pooches. I am looking to get a weapon to
    use as my concealed carry gun to have with me at all times. I walk with a cane or sit in a wheelchair depending on the distance and terrain.I'm
    thinking 9mm or 38 special.

I am going to a Shooting Range in Houston and will try out both 9mm and 38 special to get a feel for which one I'll be more comfortable
    with in a tight situation before purchasing. I have reviewed the forums here. I'm open to any other suggestions. Thanks!
    KC

VIP Member
    Welcome from Fort Worth, Texas.
    Regards,
    1MoreGoodGuy
    NRA Life Member
    GOA Life Member

Behave Like Someone Who is Determined to be FREE!

Welcome from Delaware!
    Hiram25
    You can educate ignorance, you can't fix stupid
    Retired DE Trooper, SA XD40 SC, S&W 2" Airweight
    dukalmighty & Pure Kustom Black Ops Pro "Trooper" Holsters, DE CCDW and LEOSA Permits, Vietnam Vet 68-69 Pleiku

VIP Member