New member looking to conceal in california

This is a discussion on New member looking to conceal in california within the New Members Introduce Yourself forums, part of the DefensiveCarry.com Forum Office category; Hello all. I am a resident in California, in a county that is known for handing out CCW's, fairly easy. Our local sherriff understands that ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: New member looking to conceal in california

Hello all. I am a resident in California, in a county that is known for handing out CCW's, fairly easy. Our local sherriff understands that having responsible armed citizens, just might make his job easier. I am picking up my application on friday, and i am going to submit it next week. I was wondering if somebody could give me some pointers on how you "justified" a permit. I camp with two young children and frequent the high sierras. Also i travel in LA quite a bit with cash to travel and tools for work, however in a company vehicle. These are two of my main reasons, other than to protect my family if an event arises where fleeing wont keep them safe.

Thank you in advance.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

2. Remove Ads

Distinguished Member Array Tally XD's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bloke279 View Post
    I was wondering if somebody could give me some pointers on how you "justified" a permit. I camp with two young children and frequent the high sierras. Also i travel in LA quite a bit with cash to travel and tools for work, however in a company vehicle. These are two of my main reasons, other than to protect my family if an event arises where fleeing wont keep them safe.

Thank you in advance.
    Tell them you fear the government is going to take your guns away and need a way to protect yourself from them as the 2A allows.
    I am consistently on record and will continue to be on record as opposing concealed carry.
    - Barack Obama Chicago Tribune, April 27, 2004

J_B