Neewbie...in sunny SW FLorida

This is a discussion on Neewbie...in sunny SW FLorida within the New Members Introduce Yourself forums, part of the DefensiveCarry.com Forum Office category; Hello Everyone! I am new to DC and, quite frankly, new to the firearms topic all together. I've always believed that as Americans we ABSOLUTELY ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: Neewbie...in sunny SW FLorida

New Member Array Packer_Backer13's Avatar

Cool Neewbie...in sunny SW FLorida

Hello Everyone!

I am new to DC and, quite frankly, new to the firearms topic all together. I've always believed that as Americans we ABSOLUTELY have an uncompromisable RIGHT to bear arms, but have never felt the need to own one myself.

Well, all of that changed soon after I got married to the love of my life, last September. The thought of something happening to my wife, or future children, is something that seriously gives me nightmares. I've had my (then) girlfriend carry mace since very early on in our relationship, but with us just starting our lives now (I graduate college in Wisconsin in May and we are moving to SW Florida right after) and purchasing our own home soon and me starting my career, thus not being around nearly as much, I feel like her key chain mace isn't gonna cut it anymore to say the least.

So, I'm looking for advice on a few subjects, if y'all would be so kind...

1) Whats the best gun for my wife, ideally at least 9 mm, that is both dependable, lightweight and can be "personalized in pink or some ****, at least"?, says the wife....apparently that's a deal-breaker lol!