Hi there from southeast Ohio

This is a discussion on Hi there from southeast Ohio within the New Members Introduce Yourself forums, part of the DefensiveCarry.com Forum Office category; Hello! I thought today would be a good day to join the group here since my hubby had joined previously and because we got our ...

Thread: Hi there from southeast Ohio

Hi there from southeast Ohio

Hello! I thought today would be a good day to join the group here since my hubby had joined previously and because we got our CCW licenses today.
    I think he mentined that I'm an IT student (first year) and I raise and train registered Miniature Horses.
    I'm a newbie-shooter and have much fun at it! My first gun is a PT111 but today I saw and held a Bersa Thunder 380 and I'd like to try one out, it seems to fit my hand like a glove. Another gun I just love is an XD-9!
    I'm ALL for CCW and want to start reading as much as I can here although school and animals takes up most of my time right now. This forum is great and I know we'll both learn tons of valuable stuff here!!!
    Earlier today we went shopping at wally-world and hubby carried but I just felt too weird. Is it common to feel awkward at first? Any tips besides 'just do it'?

Glad to be here!!

2. Remove Ads

I always liked Ohio because it's high in the middle and round on both ends.

Welcome aboard. You'll find CCW holders are all sorts of crazy people.

I'd reccommend if you have any sort of CCW discussion you'd like to see just dump it out there on one of the other forums. That's what's so great about gunnies. They love to talk about everything, from what color their grips should be to the best ammunition to shoot a rabid coyote with.

DC Founder