new member from alabama

This is a discussion on new member from alabama within the New Members Introduce Yourself forums, part of the DefensiveCarry.com Forum Office category; greetings to all. i am a college professor and sporting clays shooter from alabama who has a ccw license but is a relative newcomer to ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: new member from alabama

Member Array chiefs-special-guy's Avatar

new member from alabama

greetings to all. i am a college professor and sporting clays shooter from alabama who has a ccw license but is a relative newcomer to handguns of any sort. i do like revolvers, however, and have several. my ccw gun is-surprise- a s&w chief's special in good old 38 spec caliber. model 36, blue, made about 1970 approximately. i also have a 686 and a ruger single action 32 h&r for plinking. i hope to learn some stuff about handguns. if anyone has a shotgun question, especially on english side-bys, i may be able to help. probably not, but you never know.
    thanks!
    Last edited by chiefs-special-guy; November 8th, 2005 at 10:03 PM. Reason: typo

2. Remove Ads

Welcome Pull up a chair ..

Assistant Administrator
    CSG - if I may abreviate - big welcome to you

That gun (Chief's Special) has class and history - many have been carried over a long time. We are here - obviously - very much into carry and the platform choices so - do feel free to ask or contribute knowledge to posts and re shotguns - I shoot clays way too little these days but do like my shotguns!!

I never yet have had a true English SBS shotgun - tho being an Englishman (was!!) I have a love for fine things like H&H, Purdy etc - but not the bufget ever to afford them .