New member from Sweden

This is a discussion on New member from Sweden within the New Members Introduce Yourself forums, part of the DefensiveCarry.com Forum Office category; Hi all! I have been a member for a couple of months now. Just wanted to introduce myself. I live in Stockholm, Sweden, with my ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: New member from Sweden

New member from Sweden

Hi all!

I have been a member for a couple of months now. Just wanted to introduce myself. I live in Stockholm, Sweden, with my wife and my dog. I'm 32 years old.

I have been shooting handguns for about 8 years. I have a limited experience from different guns, because I only shoot with my service gun. While I was in the army I used a Glock and now I use a SIG Sauer. I like my SIG better than the Glock.

I also have experience with assault rifles and machine guns from my military service.

That's about it.

2. Remove Ads

VIP Member
    Welcome to the forum.
    eschew obfuscation

The only thing that stops bad guys with guns is good guys with guns. SgtD

Welcome

Thanks

Welcome aboard from Virginia, The Old Dominion and Mother of Presidents.

While I have a thorough knowledge of several state's laws concerning firearms and a working knowledge of many more, I am completely ignorant of these laws in any other country. Other than outringht bans anyway.

Are civilians permited to generaly carry a handgun in Sweden? Is there a distinction between open carry and concealed carry as in most U.S. states? Is the cariage of firearms, long and short, outside the home controled by a permit or is it unlicensed? What are the laws governing the posesion/ownership of long and short guns in the home? -Jay

Quote Originally Posted by Jason Rogers View Post
    Welcome aboard from Virginia, The Old Dominion and Mother of Presidents.