My war story...

My war story...

This is a discussion on My war story... within the In the News: The Good, the Bad and the Ugly forums, part of the The Back Porch category; There I was, no sh:D... I am an Indiana CCW permit holder and have been since about 1990. Around 1995(I think), I was a college ...

Thread: My war story...

My "war story'...

There I was, no sh:D...

I am an Indiana CCW permit holder and have been since about 1990. Around 1995(I think), I was a college student at IU-Indianapolis, and worked part-time as an armed security officer.

Well, one fine day in my quiet Northwestside neighborhood, my beat up car decided to die in the middle of the street as I was backing it out of the driveway to go to work to a plain clothes security detail. Already running a bit late, and now having to deal with a car that was acting up, I was not in a Mister Rogers kind of mood.

As I started to push and steer the car to the side of the road, a car comes up behind me. Even though he could clearly see me pushing the car to get it out of the way, for some reason he just couldn\'t resist the urge to give me a long, loud P/O\'ed honk as soon as he was able to get past me. It was stupid I know, but without thinking I yelled \"F U!!\" in response. He screeched the tires in stopping, put the car in park, and I saw him lean over toward the passenger side and fish around for a couple seconds.