Bad: TWO SELF-INFLICTED HUNTING-RELATED SHOOTING INCIDENTS IN N.H., ONE FATAL

Bad: TWO SELF-INFLICTED HUNTING-RELATED SHOOTING INCIDENTS IN N.H., ONE FATAL

This is a discussion on Bad: TWO SELF-INFLICTED HUNTING-RELATED SHOOTING INCIDENTS IN N.H., ONE FATAL within the In the News: The Good, the Bad and the Ugly forums, part of the The Back Porch category; As I have mentioned in the past I am a volunteer hunter education instructor. I specialize in firearms & firearms handling and laws & regulations. ...

Thumbs down Bad: TWO SELF-INFLICTED HUNTING-RELATED SHOOTING INCIDENTS IN N.H., ONE FATAL

As I have mentioned in the past I am a volunteer hunter education instructor.

I specialize in firearms & firearms handling and laws & regulations.

I'm certified as an instructor in 'Basic Hunter Education', 'Trapper Education' and 'Map, Compass & Survival' (Basic orienteering & 72 hr. woods survival technique).

I am certified as an employee instructor by the NH Dept. of Fish & Game and MA Dept. of Fisheries & Wildlife. Further I am instructor certified by the Intl. Hunter Education Association (IHEA), the US Fish & Wildlife Service and Smith & Wesson Company.

I was recruited by and am member of two instructor teams; Smith & Wesson Company and the USFWS.

I volunteer my time away from my family to instruct at least a course a month, every month, except December. This past October I instructed two courses back to back across a 2 week spread; Trapper Education and Waterfowl Identification (Duck hunting).

Anyone who has _EVER_ taken any firearm involved course with me will know that I am extremely anal and RIGID about following gun safety rules. I am not just this way in class but IRL be I alone or with others.
    I am absolutely required to come home and do so in one piece exactly as I'd left, with no exceptions.

The following arrived in my mailbox this morning as forwarded to me by the S&W Co. instructor team leader.