I sent my taxes off today

This is a discussion on I sent my taxes off today within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; I'm not a procrastinator, they were done weeks ago. But, I just sent off my taxes this morning. As I wrote the checks, I wanted ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I sent my taxes off today

Administrator

I sent my taxes off today

I'm not a procrastinator, they were done weeks ago. But, I just sent off my taxes this morning. As I wrote the checks, I wanted to badly to fill the envelopes with tea. But, I thought that might bring some unwanted attention to me.

It would have made me feel a lot better about the serious dent in my bank account.
    "Just blame Sixto"

2. Remove Ads

Senior Moderator
    Copy that. Glad I can do my part (and more) to carry those who pay no taxes. I wasn't going to send the money any earlier than absolutely necessary.
    Battle Plan (n) - a list of things that aren't going to happen if you are attacked.
    Blame it on Sixto - now that is a viable plan.

Senior Member Array Daddy Warcrimes's Avatar
    I overpaid this year with business expenses.

The last 2 years I've done extensions, so I'm quite happy to have filed on time.

My sister owes to California; I told her to send an IOU.
    "and suddenly I can not hold back my sword hand's anger"

DaddyWarcrimes.com

Distinguished Member Array PastorPack's Avatar
    I'm waiting to send mine tomorrow. No sense in letting them get my money any earlier than necessary.
    God is love (1 John 4:8)

VIP Member
    I just sent mine in as well. There're a few folks who will have all of their needs provided for this year, compliments of my contribution.

An acquaintance of mine was telling me that his daughter recieved a check for seven thousand in 'tax credits' (the new code word for handing out free money) as a reward for not working last year.

I want to send the taxes someplace that they can never find their way back from....