Mozilla Firefox Users

Mozilla Firefox Users

This is a discussion on Mozilla Firefox Users within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; I found an add-on for the browser that is pretty useful. The download is called Adblock Plus. It removes ads, banners, and most tracking on ...

Thread: Mozilla Firefox Users

Mozilla Firefox Users

I found an add-on for the browser that is pretty useful.

The download is called Adblock Plus. It removes
    ads, banners, and most tracking on websites. I downloaded it yesterday and I'm pretty impressed so far.

Adblock Plus Mozilla Firefox
    For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.
    Romans 6:23
    www.Jesus-is-Savior.com
    Fundmental Brodcasting Network
    www.ConsitutionParty.org

I have been using that add-on for two years now. It's terrific.

Also be sure and get "FlashBlock" and "NoScript". Those will stop a lot of annoying flashing ads and banners and dangerous scripts (or you can opt to let them function as usual).

One other add-on that rocks is "Xmarks". This add-on syncs your bookmarks across multiple computers. VERY handy when you have more than one computer that you frequently use.

Firefox rules, and the abundant and useful add-ons only make it better.

-
    'Be careful, even in small matters' - Miyamoto Musashi

+1 for Firefox. Been using it a couple years now and it has cut down on so many headaches that Explorer used to give me.
    -Bark'n
    Semper Fi

"The gun is the great equalizer... For it is the gun, that allows the meek to repel the monsters; Whom are bigger, stronger and without conscience, prey on those who without one, would surely perish."

I LLLLOOOOOVVVEEEE firefox. and one thing i just can't understand is why people still use IE.. i have to use it at work and i feel like pulling my hair out just thinking about using it. but firefox makes me so happy.

Quote Originally Posted by Bark'n View Post