Help With Pictures

This is a discussion on Help With Pictures within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; Ok, help me out here Mods or anyone. When I go to post a picture of a weapon, it comes up and says you've posted ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help With Pictures

Distinguished Member Array Guardian's Avatar

Help With Pictures

Ok, help me out here Mods or anyone.

When I go to post a picture of a weapon, it comes up and says you've posted that picture over in this thread or that thread somewhere else and won't let me post it in a new thread.

I have tried to copy it and rename it, doesn't work, this forum doesn't allow photo bucket and I've tried the URL trip and it's a washout. I've tried the cut and paste - no go.

How do you all do it, I'm a novice on the picture thing and I'm out of ideas
    "I dislike death, however, there are some things I dislike more than death. Therefore, there are times when I will not avoid danger" Mencius"

2. Remove Ads

I use photobucket. It works everytime, for me. Are you using the right image code from photobucket? You want the one with [IMG] brackets.

I'm not sure, but I believe that you can copy the image URL from where you've posted already, and enter that into the image code on the new thread that you're posting.
    Trust in God and keep your powder dry

"A heavily armed citizenry is not about overthrowing the government; it is about preventing the government from overthrowing liberty. A people stripped of their right of self defense is defenseless against their own government." -source

Distinguished Member Array Paymeister's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by zacii View Post
    ...I'm not sure, but I believe that you can copy the image URL from where you've posted already, and enter that into the image code on the new thread that you're posting.
    Zacii is quite right:
    1. Find the original place you posted the image;
    2. View the image;