Ashamed

This is a discussion on Ashamed within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; I'm beginning to be ashamed to be an American. I'm a Vietnam era veteran. I work hard, I play hard, I try to enjoy life ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ashamed

Ex Member Array one eyed fatman's Avatar

Ashamed

I'm beginning to be ashamed to be an American. I'm a Vietnam era veteran. I work hard, I play hard, I try to enjoy life and what do I get for it? I get cheated by the people who employ me. I just found out today that I don't get, as a security guard for an American company any paid holidays unless I work that day. No holidays off with pay. But yet the company I contract through who hires many illegals gives those illegals American holidays off with pay. I'm beginning to become very ashamed of my country. VIVA AMERICA
    Last edited by one eyed fatman; June 19th, 2006 at 10:32 PM.

2. Remove Ads

Sorry. Sounds pretty unfair! Don't be ashamed, though. It's Ok to be frustrated, PO'd, and unhappy. How do they explain this anomaly? Have you asked them to explain it? How do they rationalize it?

I hear ya'....
    I'll just say this. I am glad I don't have any children, and thank God I won't be alive in 60 years to see what this crappy world has to offer.
    Its bad enough now.....

...hires many illegals gives those illegals American holidays off with pay...
    If that's a supportable statement then I'd say you have a valid complaint and a reason to make it formal.

Assistant Administrator
    Indeed - put away the shame - still be proud. But for sure be ANGRY!!

Before my son got his present job wherein folks are a sorta ''family'' - even tho 200 employees - he worked for an outfit which IMO was truly despicable with what it gave.