Great News

This is a discussion on Great News within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; For the past couple of months I have been out of a job and looking to get into trucking. I got a call from Road ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Great News

Cool Great News

For the past couple of months I have been out of a job and looking to get into trucking. I got a call from Road Master trucking school today and they are willing to finance me. My oldest brother is going to cosign for 80% of the loan since I haven't established any credit and my grandparents are going to loan me $1200 to pay the rest of the loan that my brother can't cosign for. They told me I can start schooling next week. The school is 3 weeks long and they said they have a few companies that will be willing to hire me straight out of school making around $600+ a week. Looks like things are finally starting to look up for me now and I just wanted to share the good news with everyone here.

2. Remove Ads

Great hope things work out for you

Thanks Joe!

Congrats!

Good fortune to you!
    Babyhulk
    NRA Life Member since 2010

VIP Member
    S. Florida, north of the Miami mess, south of the Mouse trap
    Trucking ain't easy, but it's a job. Watch out for the orange cones!
    Retired USAF E-8. Lighten up and enjoy life because:
    Paranoia strikes deep, into your heart it will creep. It starts when you're always afraid... "For What It's Worth" Buffalo Springfield

Congrats, Dude and may the angels above watch over you and keep you safe.

Thanks everyone. It's something I have been wanting to do for awhile. I love you travel(although I really haven't done much) and hopefully it will be good money so I can get a car and a gun safe to fill up!

VIP Member Array paramedic70002's Avatar
    $6000 for a three week school? Per day that's got to be more than an Ivy League education. But I know nothing about how truck driver schools work. Good luck!