I live with a sheeple ..!?!?!?

This is a discussion on I live with a sheeple ..!?!?!? within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; I live with a sheeple! I've known this for a long time its just that sometimes i am amazed by her statements. (short version...well kinda) ...

Thread: I live with a sheeple ..!?!?!?

I live with a sheeple ..!?!?!?

I live with a sheeple!
    I've known this for a long time its just that sometimes i am amazed by her statements.

(short version...well kinda) A co-worker just had his daughter assaulted in there home while she slept and they were off at work. she was awoke by what she thought was one of her parents coming inot her room. she said "dad, i graduated remember? i don't hafta go to school" she rolled over only to be jumped on by a male with a 'wet' rag held over her mouth and punched in the face repeatedly.
    she woke up 2 1/2 hours later on the floor! called the police, etc.

well, with that i finally vowed to get my house alarm working and monitored.
    my "home sheeple" is a 22 yr old college student that is my wifes best friend. how she lives with us now is a long story and not pertinent but today i got my alarm working and monitoring will begin in 10 days. i am instructing them on how to operate it and 'she' comes out with "i guess i'm just not scared. at my moms i normally leave the exterior door to my room unlocked and the front door unlocked cuz i know my mom is gonna be coming home at 3am and she may not wanna fool with her keys". uummmmm.....i was floored! how foolish is that! but i could and will not get into that debate with her cuz she is not gonna be convinced cuz she's just "not scared".:
    her moms house is in the suburbs/country (if that makes sense, old area/house but recently built up), next to heavy woods but right up on the street (40' deep front yard).