Calling all members: I could use your help.

This is a discussion on Calling all members: I could use your help. within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; Hello everyone! I would like to begin by saying that I have received permission from Bumper to post this. My name is Emily Karakis. I ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Calling all members: I could use your help.

Calling all members: I could use your help.

Hello everyone!

I would like to begin by saying that I have received permission from Bumper to post this.

My name is Emily Karakis. I am an active member on the forum. I am also a senior psychology student at the University of Akron. I have the opportunity to conduct a research project that I designed this year and I am looking for participants.

I am examining men's expression of emotions and the way that it affects relationship satisfaction. The study is completed online. It consists of 96 questions and is expected to take between 30 and 45 minutes to complete at your convenience.

In exchange for your participation you will have the opportunity at the end of the survey to enter your name and e-mail address to be entered into a raffle for a chance to win a $100 Best Buy gift card. The winner will be notified at the conclusion of my study (March/April 2011). This is completely optional.

Answers to the questions and your contact information will be stored separate from each other in password protected computer files. All answers will be anonymous and contact information will remain confidential.

I am asking that participants be males over the age of 18 and in some sort of romantic relationship.

If you are interested in participating and/or would like more information, please private message me.

I would really appreciate your participation in this study. Conducting my own study is something I have always wanted to do and I can't do it without everyone's help.

Thank You!
    -Emily