Physician Assistants

Physician Assistants

This is a discussion on Physician Assistants within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; Just wondering if there are any PAs on the forum? I am a PA student in Canada, where the profession is relatively new. I am ...

Thread: Physician Assistants

Physician Assistants

Just wondering if there are any PAs on the forum? I am a PA student in Canada, where the profession is relatively new. I am also interested in moving to the USA where I have a concealed carry permit (but don't in Canada--yes, I may legally carry in YOUR country but not in my own :( ).

The medical establishment here is fairly antigun and I made the mistake of letting some of my classmates know I have guns. I took a couple of them shooting but a few others freaked out and REPORTED me to med school officials. They then told me they reported me and I said "So, you reported me for being a law-abiding firearms owner who has all the appropriate licenses and permits and is simply following the law?" They were not sure what to say to that.

I think I know there are a few physicians on the board and I would love to chat with you as well but am more interested in hearing from PAs.

Quote Originally Posted by palmpalm View Post
    Just wondering if there are any PAs on the forum? I am a PA student in Canada, where the profession is relatively new. I am also interested in moving to the USA where I have a concealed carry permit (but don't in Canada--yes, I may legally carry in YOUR country but not in my own :( ).