Interesting conversation with an anti-gun lady

This is a discussion on Interesting conversation with an anti-gun lady within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; At my club today I was introduced by a friend to a lady who asked what I do for a living. I told her that ...

Thread: Interesting conversation with an anti-gun lady

Interesting conversation with an anti-gun lady

At my club today I was introduced by a friend to a lady who asked what I do for a living. I told her that I was a retired cop and that I now make leather holsters and accessories.

The nice lady spoke at some length about her hatred of guns, her belief that no one should have guns, and that guns are only good for killing people.

After listening to her politely, I told her that many of my guns appeared to be defective, since they had never killed anyone, including several that I have owned for over 30 years, and that I intended to complain to the manufacturers immediately.

I enjoyed the conversation, probably more than she did.

Best regards.
    Lobo Gun Leather
    serious equipment for serious business, since 1972
    www.lobogunleather.com

2. Remove Ads

LOL good come back.
    NRA Member
    Glock 26 XD9sc
    Ruger SR9c Ruger LCP

Quote Originally Posted by loboleather View Post
    At my club today I was introduced by a friend to a lady who asked what I do for a living. I told her that I was a retired cop and that I now make leather holsters and accessories.

The nice lady spoke at some length about her hatred of guns, her belief that no one should have guns, and that guns are only good for killing people.

After listening to her politely, I told her that many of my guns appeared to be defective, since they had never killed anyone, including several that I have owned for over 30 years, and that I intended to complain to the manufacturers immediately.

Best regards.
    Good one - I will remember this one.

Best regards.