Wondering if I am alone here

This is a discussion on Wondering if I am alone here within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; I have come the the conclusion that I completely hate what I do for a living. I'm not exaggerating here either. I absolutely detest my ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

I have come the the conclusion that I completely hate what I do for a living. I'm not exaggerating here either. I absolutely detest my job.

I am looking into switching career fields but I am already pretty sure I won't be able to. I'd have to start over and wouldn't be making anywhere close to what I am in the field I am in now and I really can't do that.

I know what some will say, many people do not like their job. I understand this. I don't do this job because I like it I do it to feed my family. It's just getting harder to keep coming in when I feel this strongly about how much I hate it.

Just voicing a feeling here.
    ,=====o00o _
    //___l__,\____\,__
    l_--- \___l---[]lllllll[]
    (o)_)-o- (o)_)--o-)_)

I'm with you Mike, the ONLY upside is that I'm still in school and once I leave Ft. Sam I'll have an outlet once a month.
    But right now the only job I can seem to get are in the Hotel business which is run entirely differently over here.

Just hang in there brother.
    Nemo Me Impune Lacessit
    ----
    If not me, then who?

Administrator
    Funny you mention this, I was just browsing my options myself. LE wasn't my first career, I just sort of fell into it. Sometimes I wonder if I should have stuck with my original plan. While I do not hate my job, (I actually do like it) my passion lies else where. As it is, I'm just happy I can make a comfortable living and I'm not worried about making ends meet or losing my job. LE does wear a guy down though.

You only live once. I'd hate to be in a position of dreading my day everyday. I'd find a way to fix it if it were me.
    "Just blame Sixto"