I cracked 200 :)

This is a discussion on I cracked 200 :) within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; I'd like to say it is my weight but it's not. Many of you will remember the thread about my working out follies a few ...

Like Tree5Likes
  • 4 Post By atctimmy
  • 1 Post By wmhawth

Thread: I cracked 200 :)

VIP Member

I cracked 200 :)

I'd like to say it is my weight but it's not. Many of you will remember the thread about my working out follies a few months ago. I was having such a hard time rehabbing my shoulders.

Well, things are going better. I've been hitting the gym pretty hard for about 2 months now and things are getting back to where they should be. When I started I could only bench about 45lbs because my shoulders were so bad. Today I made 205lbs. I only could do it once and my left shoulder was screaming, but I got it!

My goal is to get to where I'm working out with 200lbs for 3 sets of ten. It will take me a while to get there, but I'm on my way. So far I've lost about 11 pounds too. Not too shabby for a guy about to turn 39. :)
    It is surely true that you can lead a horse to water but you can't make them drink. Nor can you make them grateful for your efforts.

2. Remove Ads

Congrats! Don't push it too hard!
    Hiram25
    You can educate ignorance, you can't fix stupid
    Retired DE Trooper, SA XD40 SC, S&W 2" Airweight
    dukalmighty & Pure Kustom Black Ops Pro "Trooper" Holsters, DE CCDW and LEOSA Permits, Vietnam Vet 68-69 Pleiku

Distinguished Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Hiram25 View Post
    Congrats! Don't push it too hard!
    +1 on that. Spooky. That is exactly where I was in weight and age. If your shoulder is screaming it's not because it's wimpy. Trust me, brother, it's saying, "Slow down!" Don't learn it my way. Rotator cuffs are not forever!
    "The heart of the wise inclines to the right, but the heart of the fool to the left." Eccl. 10:2