Gun friendly high tech Metro areas

This is a discussion on Gun friendly high tech Metro areas within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; I love living in NH but jobs are becoming more limited. I work in storage/backup and am thinking about moving to somewhere with a better ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Gun friendly high tech Metro areas

Gun friendly high tech Metro areas

I love living in NH but jobs are becoming more limited. I work in storage/backup and am thinking about moving to somewhere with a better job market. Any gun friendly high tech centers folks can point me to?
    "Legitimate use of violence can only be that which is required in self-defense."
    Ron Paul.

2. Remove Ads

Take a look at Dallas / Fort Worth. I work in IT as well and there is a very good market here.

Phoenix has a moderately strong computer technology base, but it's more at the component level - Intel and Freescale. AZ also has a lot of aerospace industry (Honeywell, Goodrich, Boeing, Raytheon) that is in need of good people to build and maintain their IT infrastructures. It would be hard to find a more gun-friendly state.
    SpencerB likes this.
    Smitty
    NRA Endowment Member

Denver has a decent IT community, in the metro area there are large enough companies that they require sizable teams. There are also IBM, HP, Intel, etc (spread throughout Colorado if not in the metro area.
    Rock and Glock likes this.
    Dave

"When among wild beasts, if they menace you, be a wild beast."
    -Herman Melville

Austin, Texas.
    Kimbers are the guns you show your friends....Glocks are the ones you show your enemies.

Senior Member Array CowboyColby's Avatar
    Guymon, Oklahoma

Quote Originally Posted by OperatorJ View Post
    Take a look at Dallas / Fort Worth. I work in IT as well and there is a very good market here.
    I would say most of the IT jobs in the area are in Dallas, not so much Ft.Worth.