Motorcyle helmet law

This is a discussion on Motorcyle helmet law within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; I'd like to find out from those of you who ride, whether you wear a helmet or not. Since I'm licensed in a state where ...

Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast
Like Tree39Likes

Thread: Motorcyle helmet law

Senior Member Array MotorCityGun's Avatar

Motorcyle helmet law

I'd like to find out from those of you who ride, whether you wear a helmet or not.

Since I'm licensed in a state where it is (currently, but possibly soon will not be) mandated, I've been wearing a helmet for over 25 yrs. Although, I have ridden without a helmet on several occassions when riding out of state.

Michigan lawmakers again OK motorcycle helmet repeal | Politics - Home
    “They who can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety, deserve neither liberty nor safety.” - Ben Franklin

NRA Life

2. Remove Ads

Distinguished Member
    Me personallly, I would never ride without a helmet and I only ride with a full face. I don't like the idea of my chin skidding along the pavement. But that's just me.
    EDC - Ruger P90, SCCY CPX2, OR Ruger SR1911 CMD AND
    Ruger LCP in Desantis Pocket Holster (backup)
    Member - SAF, OFF,
    NRA Life Member

Distinguished Member Array Stubborn's Avatar
    I haven't worn a helmet since Ohio passed the no helmet law in 1978.
    I moved to florida in 1983, no helmet law here either.
    Actually...I don't even think I own one anymore.

easy rider.jpg
    "The beauty of the Second Amendment is that it will not be needed until they try to take it".
    Thomas Jefferson

ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

I feel about helmets like I feel about seatbelts. It's nobody's dang business except my own whether I wish to protect myself.

When I get the opportunity to ride helmetless, I usually take advantage of it.