May have a job with TSA

This is a discussion on May have a job with TSA within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; I have gone thru several phase's on their dash board of employment. Have set date for interveiw. There are like 9 steps to this process, ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree42Likes

Thread: May have a job with TSA

May have a job with TSA

I have gone thru several phase's on their dash board of employment. Have set date for interveiw. There are like 9 steps to this process, I think i'm at step 4.Now having 2nd thoughts of going thru with it. With all the crap going on in the TSA. I work as an armed security officer 2 nigths patrol and 3 nights of post.no benefits and the pay is not great. TSA federal benefits, less hours (part time) higher hourly pay. My question is if it was you and all the world knows the crap happing at airport security would you feel ok going to work for them. like the see some of your coments. thanks

2. Remove Ads

I got to the interview and passed it up at that point, make sure you ask questions.
    Good luck with it whatever your choice.
    I cannot blame a man for bettering himself or his family.
    aznav likes this.
    Mors est libertas

MALAD JUSTED

Maybe YOU could be the one who starts giving the TSA a GOOD name...
    In the heat of the moment, what matters is what your body knows -- not what your mind knows.

Distinguished Member
    My two cents (since you asked). Hard times are a'comin. To have a federal job, benefits and some sense of security is, pardon the pun, money in the bank. Will you get a jerk for a boss? Probably. Will you see fraud, waste, and abuse? Probably. Will you cry all the way to the bank? Hopefully. Could be just my luck but I travel quite a bit and have had very professional TSA agents. Every once in a great while someone has a nail up their butt. I just shut my pie hole and proceed as directed.