Running for Office

This is a discussion on Running for Office within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; Mods - I was gona post this in the off topic section but didn't know if it was better over at Bob's place, please move ...

Thread: Running for Office

Post Running for Office

Mods - I was gona post this in the off topic section but didn't know if it was better over at Bob's place, please move it if needed.

As some of you might have read in a few of my posts, I am from Puerto Rico, spent some time in active duy in the Marines, and now I am attending college full time in Puerto Rico's public university system - the University of Puerto Rico. I am majoring in political science - because I hate most politicians I have met so far, and something tells me I can make a better job than what they are doing.

Last week I was nominated for my college's student council, I posted a few "what I want to do if I get elected" notices around the campus, and told a few people to go vote for whomever they felt was better, not just for me. I also got the ball rolling to start a veterans organization on campus - the faculty really liked that idea; most think highly of the veterans, while hating Bush and the people on active duty, I don't really get it, but o'well.