Man it's hot...

This is a discussion on Man it's hot... within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; I'm considering finding a way to wear dessiccant packs in my armpits. If needed I can re-charge them in the oven right? What do ya'll ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Man it's hot...

Man it's hot...

I'm considering finding a way to wear dessiccant packs in my armpits. If needed I can re-charge them in the oven right? What do ya'll think?

Disclaimer: Do not try this at home, I am a certifiable professional.
    Burns, Badey and BurgerBoy like this.
    NRA Life Member

With great power comes great responsibility.-Stan Lee

2. Remove Ads

Quote Originally Posted by joker1 View Post
    I'm considering finding a way to wear dessiccant packs in my armpits. If needed I can re-charge them in the oven right? What do ya'll think?
    That may do harm to your body. Better ask Dr Oz. Most desiccant packs can be recharged in the oven.....but then you'll be heating up the house just doing that. And if you're all electric, while the A/C is running, your oven is heating. Talk about compounding a problem.................. Yeah...104 now actual temp here. Just took the dog out for a walk, quick poop, and back inside.

Probably ruin the oven
    Richard

NRA Life Member

"But if they don't exist, how can a man see them?"

"You may think I'm pompous, but actually I'm pedantic... let me explain the difference."

"Carry the battle to them. Don't let them bring it to you. Put them on the defensive and don't ever apologize for anything."

Certifiable might just be the right word!!!!

LOL!!!

Look at it this way.. I am in KS too.. And yes.. It is hot..It is so hot that I saw two trees fighting over a dog today!
    At least being male, you can take your shirt off... and even if you dont take your shirt off, try having to wear an over-the-shoulder-boulder-holder all the time too!!!!!

LOL