Online dating story

This is a discussion on Online dating story within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; As I was looking for the appropriate forum to post this, I could not find the "Firearms and dating" forum, so it goes here I ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree44Likes

Thread: Online dating story

VIP Member Array ExactlyMyPoint's Avatar

Online dating story

As I was looking for the appropriate forum to post this, I could not find the "Firearms and dating" forum, so it goes here I guess.

I live in Portland. I am on a dating website and found a lady who lives in Seattle. It just so happens that I am going up to Seattle this weekend to take the Intensive Handgun class from Insights. I email this lady to tell her I will be in Seattle taking a class and this might be a good time to meet for the first time.

We talked on the phone a bit today and the conversation went something like this:

Her: What I do for a living?

Me: I write software.

Her: So you are taking a software class?

Me: Uh, no, but I don't want to make you nervous.

Her: You can't.

Me: OK, well, I am taking a firearms class and I.....

Her: OMG, I am an NRA member myself.

I actually haven't met this lady, but now I have even more reason to. I guess it was better than the other lady hanging up on me.
    Last edited by ExactlyMyPoint; August 16th, 2012 at 10:51 AM.
    Preparing for the Zombie Apocalypse or Rapture....whichever comes first.

2. Remove Ads

Ha! Well done. Back when I was dating, when asked what I did when I wasn't working, I answered "I'm a civil rights activist." I just didn't get into which civil rights I specialized in until many dates later!

So you'll have to get together to compare membership cards!
    Smitty
    NRA Endowment Member

Sounds like she has definite potential! Good luck!
    nerdyvirgin likes this.
    ...Adam