Really? Really?

This is a discussion on Really? Really? within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; I work in the claim field so nothing should surprise me, but this one ... Suit: Subway?s Footlongs come up short - Chicago Sun-Times...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree37Likes

Thread: Really? Really?

Distinguished Member Array kapnketel's Avatar

Really? Really?

I work in the claim field so nothing should surprise me, but this one ...

Suit: Subway?s Footlongs come up short - Chicago Sun-Times
    I'd rather be lucky than good any day

There's nothing that will change someone's moral outlook quicker than cash in large sums.

Majority rule only works if you're also considering individual rights. Because you can't have five wolves and one sheep voting on what to have for supper.

2. Remove Ads

Senior Member Array palmcoaster's Avatar
    I read some blurb about this and in one instance, the lady with the ruler was starting at one instead of the end of the ruler. Im amazed that many of my younger staff members absolutely cannot read a ruler.Guess they dont teach that in schools anymore,like cursive writing
    aus71383 likes this.

Just me, but I would consider less of a Subway sandwich a blessing.

There's nothing that will change someone's moral outlook quicker than cash in large sums.

Majority rule only works if you're also considering individual rights. Because you can't have five wolves and one sheep voting on what to have for supper.

JD
    Administrator
    Some people just need to be beaten so the know what suffering real damage is...

These poor, poor people. Send them to a third world country for a couple of years and then see if they'll complain.

The entitlement mentality at work.

Well, truth in advertising has its place. It's place just isn't in business, at least not normally. Surprise, surprise.