Obama Doesn't Have A Son, But...

This is a discussion on Obama Doesn't Have A Son, But... within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; if he did, he might or might not be allowed to play football, hard to say: Obama: Tough call on letting a son play football ...

Thread: Obama Doesn't Have A Son, But...

VIP Member

if he did, he might or might not be allowed to play football, hard to say:
    Obama: Tough call on letting a son play football - Yahoo! News
    "If I had my choice I would kill every reporter in the world, but I am sure we would be getting reports from Hell before breakfast."
    William T. Sherman

I agree with him. My son took some pretty good shots playing A level hockey and HS hockey. The football coach wanted him to play safety. I told him it was up to him and I was secretly happy that he did not play.

I would not prohibit my son from playing or doing anythiing. He is definitly not coddled LOL. As a hockey coach I have seen kids get messed up reall young and also coaches who cared more to get a win than the long term health of the kids.
    Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?”
    And I said, “Here am I. Send me!”

Isaiah 6:8

VIP Member
    Quote Originally Posted by suntzu View Post
    I agree with him. My son took some pretty good shots playing A level hockey and HS hockey. The football wanted him to play safety. I tild him it was up to him and I was secretly happy that he did not play.

I would not prohibit my son from playing or doing anythiing. He is definitly not coddled LOL. As a hockey coach I have seen kids get messed up reall young and also coaches who cared more to get a win than the long term health of the kids.
    My sons did soccer, baseball and track. Both remain healthy, intact and successful. With the mom I picked out for them, football was never even on the table for discussion.