Help me fix my website......

This is a discussion on Help me fix my website...... within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; If you take a look at the site: Ranger Gunleather . Come up with some constructive comments to improve the experience and information presented. Here ...

If you take a look at the site:Ranger Gunleather.

Come up with some constructive comments to improve the experience and information presented.

Here is my biggest issue so far:

1. I know I need a new digital camera (mine is old and sucks).
    Ranger Gunleather

If light rails were needed on handguns John Browning would have included it on the 1911.

Nice site,

But I've never been crazy about the fade-in websites...I like it to snap up there!
    Armed & Dangerous...and Inconspicuous...

I am trying to make it user friendly so the page transitions are now removed, thanks.

Obviously I am not a web designer
    Last edited by Greg Dunn; November 10th, 2006 at 06:41 PM.
    Ranger Gunleather

If light rails were needed on handguns John Browning would have included it on the 1911.

Some of the photos look a bit grainy. Makes it hard to see the quality of the leather and boning.
    Either that, or time for an my eye check-up.
    What Would Gumby Do?

yep grainy pics, not your eyes
    Ranger Gunleather

Administrator

Thumbs up Ditto

Your photographs are your weak link. You already know that.
    People want to see what they are ordering.

One thing that I always liked was seeing holsters "On Body" (especially concealment rigs) so you might want to ask your buyers if they can send you a digital photo of your rig being worn by them.
    Liberty Over Tyranny Μολὼν λαβέ

I will rectify the pic issue this weekend, I have been shopping for a new camera and found what I need.

I like on body shots as well, so each holster should have a thumbnailed "in use" shot as well.
    Ranger Gunleather