As We Seniors Age How Do We Combat The Physical Pains of CC or OC?

This is a discussion on As We Seniors Age How Do We Combat The Physical Pains of CC or OC? within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; I think the Title says it all. I'm fairly new to Arthritis having my first onset of pain in the Spring of 2007 I believe ...

Like Tree8Likes
  • 3 Post By Easy8
  • 1 Post By latentcarry
  • 1 Post By sensei2
  • 2 Post By Ghost1958
  • 1 Post By Oldpsufan

Thread: As We Seniors Age How Do We Combat The Physical Pains of CC or OC?

Question As We Seniors Age How Do We Combat The Physical Pains of CC or OC?

I think the Title says it all. I'm fairly new to Arthritis having my first onset of pain in the Spring of 2007 I believe it was. Early on I took aspirin and ibuprophen. Since this is mainly an age specific thread I'd prefer the younger crowd ( say 40s +/-) not get too involved unless you've got something that would hep us older fogeys. (Mods- I'm trying to make this as PC as I can. If you can express my thoughts better feel free.)

Nothing medicine wise is out of bounds here. Naturopathic or FDA approved, Yoga, Old Wives Tales, potions from herbal remedies from Yesteryear or Organics and Hippie stuff. I'm gonna say this next bit as gently as I can. I'm about 85% Conservative Redneck and 15% Hippie. I don't wanna use the L word. Many of us come from the Baby Boomers Generation. I'm one. When it's my time I'll go out with CW and RnR and want my ashes put in my Powder Horn. BTW the ladies here are welcome in this thread as aging is non specific to gender.

OK I hope this will stand the scrutiny of the owner of this site and the Mods here. Thanks for your support.
    Firing a suppressed is on my Bucket List.

I'm just a spoke in the wheel but not a big deal.

America...a Constitutional Republic. NOT a democracy as the liberals would have us believe.

2. Remove Ads