I just love banks, part deux:

This is a discussion on I just love banks, part deux: within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; They see me coming: Went to my favorite bank today. The one I have been using for fifteen years. "Yes, I would like to use ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree23Likes

Thread: I just love banks, part deux:

Distinguished Member

They see me coming: Went to my favorite bank today. The one I have been using for fifteen years.
    "Yes, I would like to use a notary today."
    "I'm sorry sir, that is not on official notary paper."
    "Say, again?"
    "In order to notarize, you must have an official notary document."
    "Uh, I've probably done fifty notarizations, more than half at WF, and, never, have I been told I need a notary document."
    "Well, sir, that's the rule."
    "Ok, well, then, would you print this off one of your notary documents (It was two typed lines)."
    "I'm sorry, sir, we don't carry notary document papers."
    "Wha'? You're a bank. You require notary document paper (still don't know what that is) and you don't have any?!"
    "No, sir. That would be a liability for WF."
    "So, tell me. Why is it I've been getting notarizations at Wells Fargo for 15 years and now I can't."
    "You are in a different region. We all have different regulations for each region."

I just love banks to death.
    "The heart of the wise inclines to the right, but the heart of the fool to the left." Eccl. 10:2

VIP Member
    Sounds like BS to me. We have a notary that works in the office where I work. He notarizes documents with no "special paper". His embossing stamp and signature is all that is required to make it a legal notarization.
    Freedom doesn't come free. It is bought and paid for by the lives and blood of our men and women in uniform.

USAF Retired
    NRA Life Member

VIP Member