Anyone else hate SAP

Anyone else hate SAP

This is a discussion on Anyone else hate SAP within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; I believe that the SAP operating system for business has to have been designed by terrorist or some other country that hates us. I work ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Anyone else hate SAP

Distinguished Member Array 4my sons's Avatar

Anyone else hate SAP

I believe that the SAP operating system for business has to have been designed by terrorist or some other country that hates us.

I work as a factory rep and work in at least 6 different factory systems all day long, and several others on and off through out the day.

Two of the factories we rep, switched to SAP, both held off the conversion for one year while sister divisions struggled through getting their systems up and running and the bugs worked out.

Both systems are crap, now I only have access to the web portal into these systems, but the one that we don't have any more was just a whole other POS for a system, no tears over loosing that line, but the one we still have, SUCKS. It's cumbersome, and is terribly slow to navigate in. They converted November last year, a year after a sister division made the same exact conversion, and the list the other day of things still to do, is twice as long as the list of things done. Even once it is up to speed, it will still be cumbersome, with several steps to do what the old system's "magic screen" could do as fast as we could type in part numbers.

And this system is being sold everywhere, I have not talked to anyone that likes it. From what I'm told, it's supposed to be great for the bean counters, or the upper mgt, but for us working stiffs who have to trudge through it on a daily basis. SAP is a POS, IMHO.

What have you all found?