I am back!

This is a discussion on I am back! within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; It's been 3 weeks of cranial melt down. At the beginning of the month, actually the 30th of April, I started an initial type rating ...

Thread: I am back!

I am back!

It's been 3 weeks of cranial melt down.

At the beginning of the month, actually the 30th of April, I started an initial type rating class for the Lr-45. It was one week of class work on the complete aircraft systems and limitations. Two weeks of level D simulation. Being it was an initial type rating I got the excellent excellent sim time of 2130 to 0300. Yes, that's OMG it's late/early. I finished with flying colors on thursday.

Yeah, I'm jazzed.

I've been flying Lear 20 series and 30 series for a couple of years now, but this is my first foray into an all glass cockpit. That and it's a much cleaner airplane. It takes noticably longer to slow down than the Learjets I've flown before.

So, anyway, I thought I'd drop back in, say hi and laugh about the drawn gun....

2. Remove Ads

Administrator

Thumbs up

That's great. Welcome Back.
    How was the weather up there?
    Sorry...I couldn't resist.
    Liberty Over Tyranny Μολὼν λαβέ

Assistant Administrator
    Excellent Jim - good to have you back.

I envy you the job - but way too old now to ever get my ''wings''. Sounds like you are just a tad pleased!!!
    Chris - P95
    NRA Certified Instructor & NRA Life Member.

"To own a gun and assume that you are armed
    is like owning a piano and assuming that you are a musician!."

http://www.rkba-2a.com/ - a portal for 2A links, articles and some videos.

Lead Moderator
    Welcome back. the second para made me understand you are a pilot , the first made no sense .
    "In matters of style, swim with the current; in matters of principle, stand like a rock." Thomas Jefferson

Nemo Me Impune Lacesset