Skunks

This is a discussion on Skunks within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; Ok so we were having a drink or 2 tonight in my back yard and all of a sudden 3 skunks come running across our ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Skunks

Skunks

Ok so we were having a drink or 2 tonight in my back yard and all of a sudden 3 skunks come running across our backyard. Everyone shot up and ran inside. (LOL it was pretty funny) So we were all in my kitchen and being the cool guy that I am I tried to go scare them away bt rolling a rock into a fence. Well when I rolled the rock one of them got in the way and I hit it. I guess the other ones didn't like it and they all gathered up and circled around the one that was done. (kinda crazy) Well the all got together and sprayed and had me running like a little kid back into the house.

My question is how do you guys get rid of your skunk problem? This is my first time I have been so close to a skunk and let me tell you it was pretty crazy. So besides shooting and drowning a skunk what else can you do? I was thinking some type of poison or something like that. (I really wanted to to take all of them out with a .40 round but I am in the city and that wouldn't bee to cool. Besides I would of had to clean it up! )
    “Do you have any idea how hard it would be to live with yourself if your loved ones were attacked and killed, and you had to stand there helplessly because you were unprepared for that day?”

Ricardo

2. Remove Ads

A .22 bolt action with CB (subsonic) rounds to the head should do the trick if you're not adverse to killing them and they're within 30 yards. The CB rounds are quieter than a pellet gun out of my 20" bull barrel. It might stink a bit, but you can be sure they aren't coming back. Probably the cheapest solution, too. Just my .02

Center of the World Ma! Center of the World!