AHHHH... A Gun Owners Worst Nightmare... Literally

This is a discussion on AHHHH... A Gun Owners Worst Nightmare... Literally within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; I have a Wilson Combat Professional being delivered to my shop for me TODAY. The FFL it shipped from called last Friday to confirm our ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: AHHHH... A Gun Owners Worst Nightmare... Literally

Senior Moderator

AHHHH... A Gun Owners Worst Nightmare... Literally

I have a Wilson Combat Professional being delivered to my shop for me TODAY. The FFL it shipped from called last Friday to confirm our FFL and promised to ship it ASAP. It didn't come on Saturday so I KNOW it's coming today.

The anticipation has been killing me.

Yesterday you couldn't tie me to the ground. I was like a kid the night before Christmas.

Today is my day off but when the phone call comes that my gun is in, I hope there are no police officers patrolling the roads because I'm going to make a 20 minute trip into a 15.

So, last night, when I went to bed, I could think of nothing but the excitement of the upcoming day. The phone call, rushing to the store, opening the box and seeing MY Wilson for the very first time. I'm amazed I got to sleep at all.

But then, the DREAM came.

I had a dream that I got the phone call saying the gun was in. JD and I rushed up to the store to pick it up and our office assistant (the one who would call me to tell me it was in) was standing there with a HUGE box in her hands, waiting for me. A couple colleagues had gathered around to watch the eager unwrapping of the much awaited Wilson and I was pleased to see that it was carefully wrapped in many layers of protective material to thwart against scratching and damage during transit.

I pulled back the last piece of wrapping, and there it lay. But it wasn't a one-thousandth of what I was hoping for.