Stay away from the flu shot

This is a discussion on Stay away from the flu shot within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; well don't, i'm sure its good for you. but i feel like dirt today, and i know (yes... b/c i'm a doctor ) it was ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Stay away from the flu shot

Senior Member Array SilenceDoGood's Avatar

well don't, i'm sure its good for you. but i feel like dirt today, and i know (yes... b/c i'm a doctor ) it was that darned flu shot. 18 dollar of pure misery. on a good note, a went to wally world today. have to love WWB + gun cleaner kit+ extra clothes+ new ear plugs = 32 bucks. boy howdy.
    "A government is like fire, a handy servant, but a dangerous master." -- George Washington

I am forced to get the flu shot every year, but luckily for the last few years they have this new thing where you snort it up your nose. Works out great because once you walk out of the building you can hawk (sp?) it up and send it to the nearest patch of grass - no more flu shot! Stupid military...

Austin

Assistant Administrator
    Never been at all happy about what they all put in it ......... a Google search yields some very interesting data.
    Chris - P95
    NRA Certified Instructor & NRA Life Member.

"To own a gun and assume that you are armed
    is like owning a piano and assuming that you are a musician!."

http://www.rkba-2a.com/ - a portal for 2A links, articles and some videos.

My arm hurts, and I don't fell 100% for a day or two after.

It has been years since I have had a bad case of the flu, and so I have not got a shot for quite a while.
    Aaron

If you don't protect your self, who will?

VIP Member
    Been getting a FS for the last 7 years and haven't had the flu...although I have had some things that resembled a cold..prior to that no way, ya couldnt get me to get one....

+1 P95 -