I somehow turned into my grandad .

This is a discussion on I somehow turned into my grandad . within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; A couple of threads just made me think ... and on thinking i am my dad or grandad . I find myself listing what i ...

Thread: I somehow turned into my grandad .

VIP Member Array Redneck Repairs's Avatar

A couple of threads just made me think ... and on thinking i am my dad or grandad . I find myself listing what i have done and owned to help the " new guy " . then someone disagrees , then i do , then the thread goes to hell . Hey boys and girls , I happen to own , and have shot a lot of guns , be it pistols , sniper rifles , or fine shotguns . I am also over half way thro my life and remember when trading a pistol took up all the disposable income i had . When i was a poorly paid cop we never went hungry but damm the family might have had a tater rich meal or two to support my " needed " gun . Now i am older and there is not much i cannot " afford " ( as long as i stay away from my dual full auto and other " devices " fetish i am good lol ) . The point is not what i have i know , or i own . It is about make yourself and your loved ones safe as best YOU can . Old guys like me are real fast to tell you about bad guns , bad designs heck anything but what we own is bad ... dont buy it . When it comes down to nutt cuttin my kahr or my hk , or my colt dont do a thing your bersa/kel-tec/rhom wont do .

in closing i have to say " May you and yours allways eat steak, Never put the "new gun " ahead of your needs . and then go get taht " new gun " as fast as you can . lol .
    Make sure you get full value out of today , Do something worthwhile, because what you do today will cost you one day off the rest of your life .
    We only begin to understand folks after we stop and think .

Criminals are looking for victims, not opponents.

Distinguished Member Array randytulsa2's Avatar