armed guard liabilities?

armed guard liabilities?

This is a discussion on armed guard liabilities? within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; I'm looking into armed security as a career change. Now that I have the divine card, what are the pro's/con's of being armed security/courier type ...

Thread: armed guard liabilities?

armed guard liabilities?

I'm looking into armed security as a career change. Now that I have the divine card, what are the pro's/con's of being armed security/courier type stuff? Is a job like that a real liability to my CHL?

I'm a locomotive engineer now, looking for plan B, perhaps to
    become plan A.

Thanks!

H@H

Quote Originally Posted by hickatheart View Post
    I'm looking into armed security as a career change. Now that I have the divine card, what are the pro's/con's of being armed security/courier type stuff? Is a job like that a real liability to my CHL?

become plan A.

Thanks!

H@H
    Given your current job, Security would be a major down grade. Unless you go high end.

Even then you're not a cop. Just an armed bistander.
    Get the U.N. out of the U.S.
    Get the U.S. out of the U.N.

You're responsible for every piece of lead that exits your weapon, whether you're a licensed security guard, LEO, or private citizen. In this area, security guards are paid terribly (unless you have great credentials and get into personal protection for the wealthy celebrities). As a retired LEO, I do a fair number of personal jobs through a producer friend. But you'll never find those jobs fresh out in the world. I've got a friend back in the midwest who's been with the railroad for many years, and he makes more than I ever did as a certified peace officer!

Quote Originally Posted by hickatheart View Post

become plan A.

Thanks!

H@H
    I see you are in Connecticut.

Which "divine card" do you speak of?

A carry permit? Armed security card? Bail Enforcement card?