Any brewers out there?

This is a discussion on Any brewers out there? within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; I've been homebrewing beer for 13 years. It's a fun hobby and tastes great! I started, like most, with extract brewing, and now I do ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Any brewers out there?

Any brewers out there?

I've been homebrewing beer for 13 years. It's a fun hobby and tastes great!

I started, like most, with extract brewing, and now I do grain steeping and partial mashes. I'm about to make the jump to all-grain.

My best recipie is for heavy nut-brown ale. It's not too heavy bodied, and even non beer drinkers like it.

Is there anyone else here that's been bitten by this bug?

2. Remove Ads

I learned home-brewing when I was a kid. We did it in an open crock with cheesecloth over the top, and watched as the bubbles subsided to know when to add a little sugar and bottle! Things have changed!

I do. I stage 2 brew like you. I keep wanting to brew something new but always seem to go back to the pale ale because I like it so much. Apricot Pale is where it's at for me.

Distinguished Member Array SonofASniper's Avatar
    I'm an official taste tester!

Not yet, but I have been looking into it. I think it would be a good thing to know.
    I will support gun control when you can guarantee all guns are removed from this planet. That includes military and law enforcement. When you can accomplish that, then I will be the last person to lay down my gun. Then I will carry the weapon that replaces the gun.

Absolutely! I've got a brown ale, a bourbon barrel porter, and a belgian ale in the kegerator right now! In fact, I think I'll go pour a pint...

Brian