Open Carry In Wisconsin

This is a discussion on Open Carry In Wisconsin within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; Does anyone who subscribes to this forum have any experience with open carry in Wisconsin? As a resident I have often thought of it, but ...

Thread: Open Carry In Wisconsin

Open Carry In Wisconsin

Does anyone who subscribes to this forum have any experience with open carry in Wisconsin? As a resident I have often thought of it, but I do not want to deal with the repercussions without being informed. I have talked to a couple Leos in town here and have gotten very mixed reponses. Anyone done it? What were your experiences?
    Last edited by Captain Crunch; January 14th, 2008 at 01:42 PM. Reason: Corrected caps. Every word does not need to be capitalized.

2. Remove Ads

No, but when you get some good info, let me know since I have to go visit there for a week this summer.
    Just remember that shot placement is much more important with what you carry than how big a bang you get with each trigger pull.
    www.ddchl.com
    Texas CHL Instructor
    Texas Hunter Education Instructor
    NRA Instructor

Assistant Administrator
    Just a gentle reminder - no OC vs CC debates please.

(It's certainly long overdue for WI to grant CCW that's for sure.)
    Chris - P95
    NRA Certified Instructor & NRA Life Member.

"To own a gun and assume that you are armed
    is like owning a piano and assuming that you are a musician!."

http://www.rkba-2a.com/ - a portal for 2A links, articles and some videos.

You can look here: OpenCarry.org