Rant O' the Week

This is a discussion on Rant O' the Week within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; Moderators - can't decide if this is off topic or not. Feel free to move. It really fries me when someone puts up a WTS ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Rant O' the Week

Distinguished Member

Rant O' the Week

Moderators - can't decide if this is off topic or not. Feel free to move.

It really fries me when someone puts up a WTS item in a gun forum and then waits two, three, four days or more to see if there are any bites. This is usually accompanied with an apology about being busy here or there and forgot to check their "line". So, especially on a hot deal, there will be three or more posts for I'll take it, or "send more pics" or "does it have this or that?" followed by silence. If you're going to sell it then sell it! Thanks for the rant.

2. Remove Ads

i am not good at pc / forum lingo , i only know most of the "cuss" abbreviations , what is {WTS} ?

Quote Originally Posted by blackhawkbill View Post
    i am not good at pc / forum lingo , i only know most of the "cuss" abbreviations , what is {WTS} ?
    WTS: Want/Willing To Sell
    WTB: Want/Willing To Buy
    WTT: Want/Willing To Trade
    SPF: Sold Pending Funds

The list goes on and on...

I hear ya AZ, I offered to buy an item late last week and the seller answered a couple of questions and then poof!!! I havent heard from him in days and it makes me question whether I should even both sending him money for fear that I may never hear back.
    Lex et Libertas — Semper Vigilo, Fortis, Paratus, et Fidelis!

"Not only do the people who put their lives on the line to protect the rest of us deserve better, we all deserve better than to have our own security undermined by those who undermine law enforcement." -Thomas Sowell

Administrator
    Most of the members on DC are pretty good when it comes to buying and selling stuff.