Ma Deuce

This is a discussion on Ma Deuce within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; After a lovely month out of living out of my ruck under the Hawaiin stars, I feel the need to gloat a bit. I'm an ...

Thread: Ma Deuce

Ma Deuce

After a lovely month out of living out of my ruck under the Hawaiin stars, I feel the need to gloat a bit.

I'm an 0311 (Marine slang for rifleman) by trade, but during training last month got to fire off a belt from JMB's masterpiece while perched atop a statinonry HUMMV. Usually us grunts don't get to touch such a beautiful thing, its reserved for the machinegunners who fear we will break it.

You just can't quite appreciate this weapon without It is an absolutely beautiful thing to watch your rounds hit at 1000 meters with it and feel the hefty recoil as you lean into it.

So I'd like to thank you all for your tax dollars that went into that belt, I appreciated it.
    Fortes Fortuna Juvat

Former, USMC 0311, OIF/OEF vet
    NRA Pistol/Rifle/Shotgun/Reloading Instructor, RSO, Ohio CHL Instructor

2. Remove Ads

Administrator
    We appreciate it too, those belts are a small price to pay.
    "Just blame Sixto"

Distinguished Member Array Dakotaranger's Avatar

Talking

You're welcome you jerk (forgive my jelousy)
    "[T]he people are not to be disarmed of their weapons.
    They are left in full possession of them."

Zacharia Johnson (speech in the Virginia Ratifying Convention,25 June 1778)"The best we can hope for concerning the people at large is that they be properly armed." ~Alexander Hamilton

VIP Member
    The M2HB is one of the most perfect machines ever created. It does what it was designed to do beautifully. There is almost a spiritual side to its perfection... Be thankful that you got a belt, but be jealous of those of us who have fired thousands of rounds through old Mother Deuce... :)