Teen arrested fer stun gun (Merged)

This is a discussion on Teen arrested fer stun gun (Merged) within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; Police in Connecticut say a 14 year old made a stun gun, using a disposable camera and attempted to fire it at another student. The ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Teen arrested fer stun gun (Merged)

Police in Connecticut say a 14 year old made a stun gun, using a disposable camera and attempted to fire it at another student. The boy's father says police are overreacting. (April 3) Author: AssociatedPress Keywords: homemade stun_gun police: teen makes stun gun camera Added: April 3, 2008

I'm wondering what woud happen today if ya got zapped by a cattle prod like we did back in my school,then the cop says electricity is no joke it can kill.yep i guess 50,000 plus volts are possible death and i'm no electrician but it's high amps that cause the problem if i remember correctly and i don't think 1 AA battery has enough juice in a disposable camera to do it
    "Outside of the killings, Washington has one of the lowest crime rates in the country,"
    --Mayor Marion Barry, Washington , DC .

Distinguished Member Array CT-Mike's Avatar

UGLY: Student Brings Homemade Stun-Gun To School

WTNH.com, Connecticut News and Weather - Teen arrested for bringing weapon to school

Clinton (WTHN) _ A high school teenager is under arrest after allegedly threatening a classmate at the Morgan School in Clinton.

The 14-year old is accused of bringing a make-shift stun gun to the high school. His father says the whole matter is a big misunderstanding.

Clinton Police say the 14-year old turned a disposable camera into a "stun gun-like" weapon that could shock. He allegedly meant to use it on another student. The school resource officer was called in and the teen was arrested.