Common Ground: RKBA (and nothing else)

This is a discussion on Common Ground: RKBA (and nothing else) within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; A few disclaimers: -I think this is the safest place to post this. -This is NOT meant to be an invitation to debate specifics of ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

A few disclaimers:
    -I think this is the safest place to post this.
    -This is NOT meant to be an invitation to debate specifics of politics or religion. Please do NOT do so. The fact that I have to write this does, of course, mean that this thread could go down that path and be very quickly closed. But I do not think it has to or should go that way, so let's try to avoid that. Please?
    -I'm fairly new to carrying concealed and fairly new to Defensive Carry. Both are about six-months old now. I recognize my place in that, so I hope this doesn't come across as a lecture from a seasoned poster. It's not. It is an observation from a young person and a relative newbie to the forum. Take it how you will.

I like DefensiveCarry for a few reasons:
    -It's very informative, and the posters are incredibly helpful. I bought my holster (MTAC) because of you guys. I bought my ammo (Federal HST) because of you guys. I will shortly buy a knife (Ka-Bar TDI) because of you guys.
    -It's not terribly combative because of tight moderating, and there is a lot of grace for ignorance. As one who has spent some time on out-of-control forums, this is very nice.
    -There's little machismo or compensation going on here; watching the Nightline story on Wednesday night made me realize how important that sort of understated dignity is to our image (props to the VCDL).

DefensiveCarry is a place where we rally around the second amendment and RKBA. I have found in my limited time that, in reality, that is the only thing we can ALL rally around.

I know from my observations that we have:
    -Neo-cons
    -Paleo-cons
    -Crunchy cons