Education

This is a discussion on Education within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; "But if you ask what is the good of education in general, the answer is easy; that education makes good men, and that good men ...

View Poll Results: What is your education level?

Voters
124. You may not vote on this poll
  • I dropped out of Highschool

0 0%
  • I graduated Highschool/got my GED

18 14.52%
  • I went to Tradeschool

18 14.52%
  • I attempted College

25 20.16%
  • I graduated College

51 41.13%
  • I have a few college degrees

26 20.97%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Education

Education

"But if you ask what is the good of education in general, the answer is easy; that education makes good men, and that good men act nobly." - Plato
    I am sworn to protect the Constitution of the U.S.A. from all threats both foreign and domestic.

2. Remove Ads

I got two years of college, but no degree. I didn't have enough self-discipline.......that and I had much more fun on the rodeo team than I did in class.

I don't care what anyone says, chicks dig cowboys and that defined where my head was back then.
    "Just getting a concealed carry permit means you haven't commited a crime yet. CCP holders commit crimes." Daniel Vice, senior attorney for the Brady Campaign to Prevent Gun Violence, quoted on Fox & Friends, 8 Jul, 2008

(Sometimes) "a fight avioded is a fight won." ... claude clay

VIP Member
    I've always had the idea of going back to college and getting my Master's, but since I work for myself it really wouldn't affect my pay or employment status.
    Turn the election's in 2014 to a "2A Revolution". It will serve as a 1994 refresher not to "infringe" on our Second Amendment. We know who they are now.........SEND 'EM HOME. Our success in this will be proportional to how hard we work to make it happen.

VIP Member