Help on Voting

This is a discussion on Help on Voting within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; Ok sorry for the long post,. This is my first year voting. I need help. I told my self I would not vote until I ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help on Voting

Help on Voting

Ok sorry for the long post,. This is my first year voting. I need help. I told my self I would not vote until I was 21 and able to exercise all of my rights as an American. As I get closer to the date, I am getting confused on voting. I get advice from people to vote for what I believe in, Vote for which social class I fall under, and Vote for where it is going to affect you the most, your pocket. I was hoping I could get some advice.

Here is little about me, I am 21 years old. I live in MASS. I have a 2 year old son, I have a fiancé who is a stay at home mom. I make 40k a year. I am believed deeply in the second amendment. I drive 44 miles back and forth to work; gas is the biggest bill I have.

I guess my questions in a nut shell are how do you know that you are voting for the right person? And how do begin to place your self in a political party? Do you vote in hopes of changing your personal life style? If I was to vote for what I believe in I would vote republican, but how do you know you are doing the right thing? I am so confused.

If you guys who have been voting can give me some sound advice that would be awesome. I really am not looking for who I should vote for, because like I said I relate more to the Republican Party. But how do I know I am voting for the right reasons.

Thanks.

2. Remove Ads

Distinguished Member Array Agave's Avatar
    Frankly, your state is going to Obama, but don't let that stop you.

If you really want to vote pro gun, pro Second, vote Libertarian. If you want to keep the antis - who are generally, but not always, Democrats - out, vote Republican, who seem to be marginally better.