Can You Guys Help Me Out

This is a discussion on Can You Guys Help Me Out within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; hey, Im a senior college student and I am nearing the end of my psychology 101 class. for the final paper i have decided to ...

Thread: Can You Guys Help Me Out

Can You Guys Help Me Out

hey,
    Im a senior college student and I am nearing the end of my psychology 101 class. for the final paper i have decided to explore/research/ write a proposal on the psychology of situational awareness. I of course can find thread after thread on the subject here and on other forums, but unfortunately forums aren't exactly a credible source. so i was wondering if anyone could direct me to some good websites or easily accessible books on the subject. .org or websites that are produced by a credible source such as a doctor/ scientist or someone who is a reliable expert on the subject are preferred since I cant write a paper based on what some random guy in his basement decided to post on his website.
    any way thanks in advance
    when I leave this Earth, It's gonna be on both feet; NEVER KNEES IN THE DIRT

2. Remove Ads

Lt. Colonel Dave Grossman's book On Killing is decent.

The Gift Of Fear by Gavin DeBecker is fairly good as well.

These two books can get you along the road of knowing what's around you, knowing what's in your head, and being aware enough to take stock of a situation. You can find either in the used-books area of Amazon.com. I have seen the DeBecker book in libraries.
    Your best weapon is your brain. Don't leave home without it.
    Thoughts: Justifiable self defense (A.O.J.).
    Explain: How does disarming victims reduce the number of victims?
    Reason over Force: The Gun is Civilization (Marko Kloos).
    NRA, GOA, OFF, ACLDN.

thanks for the recomoendation

"Im a senior college student and I am nearing the end of my psychology 101"