Anyone work at home ?

Anyone work at home ?

This is a discussion on Anyone work at home ? within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; I would like to try to break into this field of work if at all possible. I have alot of sales and customer service experience ...

Thread: Anyone work at home ?

Question Anyone work at home ?

I would like to try to break into this field of work if at all possible.
    I have alot of sales and customer service experience so I think it would not be a problem.
    Is there anyone that can advise me on certain company's to contact, and generally show me the ropes ? Thank you.
    " Refuse to be a victim, make sure there is a round chambered ! "

Just call me a pessimistic optimist !

U.S. Navy vet 1981-1992

Distinguished Member Array GWRedDragon's Avatar
    I have, but I am a computer programmer so I don't think it would help you
    "Trust in God with hand on sword" -Inscription on my family's coat of arms from medieval England
    ---Carry options: G26/MTAC, PF9/MiniTuck, PPK/Pocket, USP40/OWB---
    ---NOTE: I am not an expert. If I ever start acting like a know-it-all, please call me on it immediately. ---

I am a IT guy myself. So I do telecomute from home. There are people in my company that are not IT and strictly work from home, they are customer service types, but they only get paid around $10 per hour.
    "When the people fear the government you have tyranny...when the government fears the people you have liberty."

--Thomas Jefferson --

Quote Originally Posted by mi2az View Post
    I am a IT guy myself. So I do telecomute from home. There are people in my company that are not IT and strictly work from home, they are customer service types, but they only get paid around $10 per hour.
    anything helps...you see, I am unemployed.

U.S. Navy vet 1981-1992

Distinguished Member Array CT-Mike's Avatar