I need Advice

This is a discussion on I need Advice within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; For those of you that are in the IT/Web Design careers I would like some advice. Back Ground: I work for a company that trains ...

Thread: I need Advice

I need Advice

For those of you that are in the IT/Web Design careers I would like some advice.

Back Ground:

I work for a company that trains people how to turn a computer to programming.

Working for this company I get all the training for free in every certification you can imagine.

What would you recommend that I'd take advantage of?

I'm fairly new to this company as a sales rep, but I would really like to take advantage of some of these classes.

Interests of mine:

Desktop support,
    Web Design,
    Security,

And a lot more.

I'm open to suggestions,

Regards,
    Last edited by TRICKORMATE; January 8th, 2009 at 08:27 AM.
    Read my story.

http://www.defensivecarry.com/vbulle...ed-1994-a.html

Pictures in page 5 & 6

2. Remove Ads

Distinguished Member Array morintp's Avatar
    I would say first and foremost you should get your A+ certification. You can get a job almost anywhere with that.

If you want webrelated stuff, take classes that will teach you:
    how to use CSS (Cascading Style Sheets)
    program in HTML (very easy and basic, but extremely important)
    program in Javascript (harder, but very important)
    program in PHP (once again, harder than HTML but very good to have)
    program in other languages like ASP, DHTML, XML, etc.

If you want regular programming I'd recommend Java first, then C++.