Q's About Home Alarm Systems

This is a discussion on Q's About Home Alarm Systems within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; I've been thinking about purchasing a house for awhile and now with the current market & 8K credit available (which I can claim on my ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Q's About Home Alarm Systems

Q's About Home Alarm Systems

I've been thinking about purchasing a house for awhile and now with the current market & 8K credit available (which I can claim on my 08 return and see the $ quicker), I'm ready to buy.
    I live alone so it would be simple to clock my work schedule etc. I have no knowledge of alarm systems and hope you can share what you have learned good or bad, what to look for, avoid, etc.
    I'm not electronically gifted so i'll probably go with a professional installation. Any advice or tips would be greatly appreciated.

2. Remove Ads

I don't know of any that are within the average person's budget that cannot be defeated by anyone with a functioning brain. I know that most scum out there lack that, but. I reccommend a search on that topic here.
    Les Baer 45
    Sig Man
    N.R.A. Patron Life Member
    M.C.R.G.O.

If somebody wants into your car or house there really is nothing you can do to stop them if you're not around. Alarms are there to deter and alert. I wouldn't go crazy with an alarm system. Just the standard windows, doors and such. Make sure there are stickers on all the doors and windows that there is an alarm system. Motion sensor lights on all doors and driveway/walkway. And most importantly to keep an BG away....a nice big well trained dog!
    "I didn't do it, nobody saw me do it, you can't prove anything!" Bart Simpson

Optional Question: How do you secure your windows, doors, garage, etc.